Losing My Resolution

4 Jan

Losing My Resolution

A parody of Losing My Religion by R.E.M.

 

Oh diets, they’re bigger

Bigger than you and me

The lengths that I will go to

To minimize my thighs

Oh no I ate too much

I didn’t eat enough

 

That’s me with the cornbread

That’s me with the hot-fries

Losing my resolution

Frying up a thing or two

And I don’t know why I do it

Oh no, I ate too much

I haven’t ate enough

 

I thought that I heard you smacking

I thought you had hot wings

I think I thought I saw some pie

 

I want seconds

Every single hour

I’m choosing my refreshments

Trying not to have two

Like a herd of swine that dine, dine

Oh no I ate too much

I didn’t eat enough

 

Consider this

Consider  this, the diet of the century

Consider this, I slipped

With a bag of cookies, failed

What if all these calories just

Hang around

Now I’ve ate too much

 

I thought that I had a salad

I thought that I had some peas

I think I thought my dressing was light

 

But that was just a dream

That was just a dream

That’s me with the cornbread

That’s me with the hot-fries

Losing my resolution

Trying to lose a pound or two

And I don’t know if I can do it

Oh no, I ate too much

I didn’t eat enough

 

I thought that I had some taffy

I thought that I had some cheese

I think I thought I had chicken fried

 

Was that a Krispy Kreme

Try, cry, why  try

Was that a Krispy Kreme

Krispy Kreme, Krispy Kreme

Krispy Kreme

Leave a Reply

