The Twelve Days of Pastor Appreciation

28 Oct

On The First day of Pastor Appreciation

My church gave to me

A personalized KJV!

 

On the Second day of Pastor Appreciation

My church gave to me

Two ceramic doves

And a personalized KJV

 

On the third day of Pastor Appreciation

My church gave to me

3 Amens!

Two ceramic doves

And a personalized KJV

 

On the fourth day of Pastor Appreciation

My church gave to me

Four corny cards

3 Amens!

Two ceramic doves

And a personalized KJV

 

On the fifth day of Pastor Appreciation

My church gave to me

Five olden deacons!

Four corny cards

3 Amens!

Two ceramic doves

And a personalized KJV

 

On the Sixth day of Pastor Appreciation

My church gave to me

Six geezers nay-saying

Five olden deacons!

Four corny cards

3 Amens!

Two ceramic doves

And a personalized KJV

 

On the seventh day of Pastor Appreciation

My church gave to me

Seven seniors sleeping

Six geezers nay-saying

Five olden deacons!

Four corny cards

3 Amens!

Two ceramic doves

And a personalized KJV

 

On the eighth day of Pastor Appreciation

My church gave to me

Eighth moms complaining

Seven seniors sleeping

Six geezers nay-saying

Five olden deacons!

Four corny cards

3 Amens!

Two ceramic doves

And a personalized KJV

 

On the ninth day of Pastor Appreciation

My church gave to me

Nine lectures on dancing

Eighth moms complaining

Seven seniors sleeping

Six geezers nay-saying

Five olden deacons!

Four corny cards

3 Amens!

Two ceramic doves

And a personalized KJV

 

On the tenth day of Pastor Appreciation

My Church gave to me

Ten late night meetings

Nine lectures on dancing

Eighth moms complaining

Seven seniors sleeping

Six geezers nay-saying

Five olden deacons!

Four corny cards

3 Amens!

Two ceramic doves

And a personalized KJV

 

On the eleventh day of Pastor Appreciation

My church gave to me

Eleven people griping

Ten late night meetings

Nine lectures on dancing

Eighth moms complaining

Seven seniors sleeping

Six geezers nay-saying

Five olden deacons!

Four corny cards

3 Amens!

Two ceramic doves

And a personalized KJV

 

On the twelfth day of Pastor Appreciation

My church gave to me

Twelve “No one’s Coming’s”

Eleven people griping

Ten late night meetings

Nine lectures on dancing

Eighth moms complaining

Seven seniors sleeping

Six geezers nay-saying

Five olden deacons!

Four corny cards

3 Amens!

Two ceramic doves

And a personalized KJV

 

 

 

 

 

  

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

