A poem for my wife on her birthday!

5 Feb

 

If I could have but one earthly treasure

To hold for all of time

If I could choose just one possession

That would be forever mine

A possession I would have to embrace

And watch over day by day

And keep my eyes upon it

Even in the darkest days

I would only need a moment

For I know my heart’s desire

For my choice would have to be

One for which I would never tire

And that one thing that would please me

That would be fresh every day

Is my precious wife

For now and always.

Leave a Reply

